Posted in Uncategorized

Progress Check 1

Progress Check

  1. Read the email and fill in the gaps with I, he, she, they, my, your, his, her or me.

Hi Daniel!

Thanks for telling me about your family. Now let me tell you about my family. My dad is a doctor. His name is Paul. My mum is a secretary and her name is Mary. I have got a brother. His name is Brian and he is ten years old. I’ve also got two sisters, Ann and Jill. They are thirteen years old. Ann is very smart. She reads books all the time. Jill is athletic and she loves playing basketball. Well, that’s all about my big wonderful family. Write soon and tell me about your hobbies.

Your new friend,

Philip.

  1. Write the plurals

1 wife-wives

2 tomato-tomatoes

3 child-children

4 dress-dresses

5 man-men

6 strawberry-strawberries

7 radio-radios

8 foot-feet

9 sheep-sheep

10 baby-babies

11 leaf-leaves

12 watch-watches

  1. Write a, an, or some

1 some oranges

2 some cola

3 an apple

4 a peach

5 some water

6 a bread

7 some lemons

8 some olive

9 some flour

10 a cake

11 some meat

12 some cheese

  1. Fill in the gaps with this, that, these or those
  2. This is a cup of tea.
  3. These are grapes.
  4. These is a fox.
  5. This is a baby.
  6. Those are helicopters.
  7. That are postets.
  8. Write about the people as in the example. Than write about yourself.

Ex.5

Ellen is British. Her a student. She has got blonde hair and blue eye. She can ride a bike and sing.

Carl and Jane is Irish. They are doctors. They got black hairs and brown eyes. They can drive and play tennis.

I am Armenian. I am student. I have got brown hair and brown eye. I can swim and ride a bike.

Ex.6

  1. B
  2. B
  3. C
  4. B
  5. A
  6. B
  7. A
  8. A
  9. A
  10. B
  11. B
  12. C

 

 

Leave a Reply

